Legends world

Chanda Kochhar

Chanda kochhar was born on November 17,1961 currently the M.D and C.E.O of ICICI bank which is the largest private bank in India and overall 2nd largest in the country.She also heads the corporate centre of ICICI bank.She has also consistently figured in Fortune’s list of most powerful women in business since 2005.She debuted at no.20 in the Forbes world’s 100 most powerful women list.

She was born in Jodhpur,Rajastan.She then moved to Mumbai ,where she joined Jai Hind college for a Bachelor if Arts degree.After graduation in 1982 she then pursued M.B.A and ICWAI.Later she acquired masters degree in management studies in prestigious Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies,Mumbai.

In 1984,she joined as management trainee in ICICI after her masters.In her early years in ICICI ,she handled Project Appraisal and Monitoring and projects in various industries like petro-chemicals,textiles and cement.

in April 2006,she was appointed as deputy managing director of ICICI bank.she managed the corporate and retail business of ICICI bank.from October 2006 to October 2007,she handled the international corporate business of ICICI bank.from October 2007 to 2009,she was also the chief financial officer,joint managing director and also the company secretary.she is also the chief executive officer and managing director of ICICI bank from May 2009, for a period of five years

Under her leadership,ICICI bank won the Best Retail Bank in India award in 2001,2003,2004,2005.she was awarded personally Retail Banker of the year,business woman of the year 2005 by The Economic Times.she is honoured with PADMA BHUSHAN award by the government of India for the year 2010 for her services in banking sector.

4 thoughts on “Chanda Kochhar

  1. Why was the justice not done with the employee?
    Dear ma’m,
    No relook into the matter still.
    Pls. tell me the reasons Why are the proofs not presented in front of me and why Mr. Siddharth is not ready to disclose the customer’s name in front of me and why the letter given by the customer is not being presented and why the clipping is not made to hear either by Mr. Virag Jain or the RCU person?
    All things should have been made clear while taking the decision.
    Tell me sir,why should i accept all the blame which has been put on me without any proof presented in front of me?
    Is that the way such serious matters are decided or is this the situation a person who is new to this sector, has to face?
    Pls. reconsider the matter and state as to why these findings are not being presented to me.

    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep Kumar Srivastava
    EMP. ID-196592
    Mob:-09335726363

    Note: Forwarded message attached

    – Original Message –

    From: “sandeep srivastava”deepansh2724@rediffmail.com
    To: ps.roychaudhuri@icicibank.com,jinan.r@icicibank.com
    Cc: ramkumar.k@icicibank.com,chanda.kochhar@icicibank.com
    Subject: Fw: most urgentFw: Incident Reporting Fw: Fw: Fw: urgent reminder: Reminder:non receipt of salary

    Dear sir,
    I don’t know how the decision of termination has been taken from your end.
    As quoted by Mr. Siddharth Silawat that the recorded audio clipping was heard by me but neither the audio clipping was made available by RCU person nor it was available with Mr. Virag Jain to made me hear.
    Although Mr. Jain tried to harass me by forcing me either to resign several times or to face termination but he never made the audio clipping available to me for hearing.
    Secondly as quoted by Mr. Siddharth Silawat that there is a written letter of a customer against me but if it is true then why he is denying to disclose the customer’s name. I required the same copy as written by the customer so that I can also get a chance to confirm the same from the named customer.
    Sir, I don’t find any genuine fact or ground reality on which such a drastic action has been taken.
    Plz look into this matter very seriously because without authencity such decisions can not be taken by a reputed organisation like ICICI.
    Whatever clarifications given by Mr. Siddharth Silawat were only satisfying himself and not me.
    Plz have a relook on the decision and authenticity of the facts and findings as there is some misconceptions about the grounds on which you have taken decision.

    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep Kumar Srivastava
    Emp id-196592
    Mb no-09335726363

    Note: Forwarded message attached

    – Original Message –

    From: “sandeep srivastava”deepansh2724@rediffmail.com
    To: ps.roychaudhuri@icicibank.com,jinan.r@icicibank.com
    Subject: most urgentFw: Incident Reporting Fw: Fw: Fw: urgent reminder: Reminder:non receipt of salary

    Dear sir,
    Kindly provide me the details about the ground on which my termination letter has been issued by Mr. Vikas Singhvi.
    Pls. do the needful as the letter will spoil my career.
    The branch is everytime forcing me to accept the termination letter.
    Pls. help me in this regard as i am helpless whom to clarify with.
    The whole incident is being send to you.

    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep Kumar Srivastava
    EMP. ID-196592
    Mob:-09335726363

    Note: Forwarded message attached

    – Original Message –

    From: “sandeep srivastava”deepansh2724@rediffmail.com
    To: srirang.tk@icicibank.com,ramkumar.k@icicibank.com
    Subject: Incident Reporting Fw: Fw: Fw: urgent reminder: Reminder:non receipt of salary

    Dear sir,
    As per telephonic talks i am again sending the details of happenings with me.
    How i was trapped in an inquiry that resulted in termination letter issued to me without having any record of mine selling a life insurance policy.
    Pls. provide me the clarifications and proofs of the findings against me without which it will be difficult for me to face such a consequence.
    Pls. do justice with me as such kind of injustice will ruin my career.

    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep Kumar Srivastava
    Emp. ID-196592
    Mob:-09335726363

    Note: Forwarded message attached

    – Original Message –

    From: “sandeep srivastava”deepansh2724@rediffmail.com
    To: dharirao.ghadge@icicibank.com
    Cc: siddharth.silawat@icicibank.com,prashant.verma@icicibank.com
    Subject: Fw: Fw: urgent reminder: Reminder:non receipt of salary

    Note: Forwarded message attached

    – Original Message –

    From: “sandeep srivastava”deepansh2724@rediffmail.com
    To: dharirao.ghadge@icicibank.com
    Cc: srirang.tk@icicibank.com
    Subject: Fw: urgent reminder: Reminder:non receipt of salary

    Dear sir,
    SUB:-UNAUTHORISED ABSENCE
    With reference to your letter dated DECEMBER 10, 2010,
    I was shocked to receive the letter where it is mentioned that i am not attending office from October 21,2010.
    I am regularly attending my office and devoting my full time to the office.
    Since my ID has been blocked i am unable to login my universe and my attendance.
    I have informed my ER manager Mr. Siddharth Silawat about this several times and about the incident also as it can be seen through my earlier mails in this regard.
    I have been regularly following and trying to get the response about the enquiry result and the non receipt of salary.
    I have been kept on asking about this from my RM-Mr.Virag Jain on whose words I am coming to the Branch regularly.
    Now,such kind of letter has surprised me a lot.
    Pls. direct me what to do in this regard.
    Although my ER manager told me on telephone that thi letter is auto generated but since i have received the letter from your end i am giving the reply as you might not be aware about the situation .
    These are the reasons why i am unable to login my attendance.
    Pls. do the needful in this regard.

    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep Kumar Srivastava
    EMP. Code-196592
    MOB:-09335726363

    Note: Forwarded message attached

    – Original Message –

    From: “sandeep srivastava”deepansh2724@rediffmail.com
    To: “siddharthsilawat”siddharth.silawat@icicibank.com,”prashantverma”prashant.verma@icicibank.com
    Subject: urgent reminder: Reminder:non receipt of salary

    Dear sir,
    As per telephonic talks with you my salary was to be credited in 4-6 days, starting from 7th Dec,2010.But I have not received my salary till date.
    Pls. see to it as the non receipt of salary is disturbing me financially and mentally.
    Pls.do the needful in this regard

    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep Kumar Srivastava
    Emp.Id-196592
    Mob:-09335726363

    On Sat, 04 Dec 2010 13:40:57 +0530 “sandeep srivastava”deepansh2724@rediffmail.com wrote

    Dear sir,
    Pls resolve ASAP
    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep Kumar Srivastava
    Emp.Id-196592
    Mob:-09335726363

    On Thu, 02 Dec 2010 17:59:32 +0530 “sandeep srivastava”deepansh2724@rediffmail.com wrote
    Dear sir,
    As per telephonic talks regarding the non receipt of salary this month, i wish to say that ihave not received this month’s salary.I am also unable to logon the universe so i am helpless.Pls. help me in this regard.
    Please see to it urgently.

    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep Kumar Srivastava
    Emp.Id-196592
    Mob:-09335726363

    On Thu, 14 Oct 2010 15:44:42 +0530 “sandeep srivastava”deepansh2724@rediffmail.com wrote
    Dear sir,
    No work has been assigned to me yet and i am not allowed to work on the existing work profile also.
    I am being threatened for termination repeatedly.
    Please save my career and life from getting spoiled.I am facing a lot of mental harrassment and torture.Today the RPM also asked me to keep away from the seat.
    Please see to it urgently.
    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep Kumar Srivastava
    Emp.Id-196592
    Mob:-09335726363

    Kindly Note: Forwarded message attached

    – Original Message –

    From: “sandeep srivastava”deepansh2724@rediffmail.com
    To: siddharth.silawat@icicibank.com
    Subject: Fw: Urgent Reminder:Incident Reporting -Sandeep-Allahabad

    Dear sir,
    Please confirm whether you have received the mail or not.
    Kindly see to it urgently
    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep kumar srivastava
    Emp Id-196592
    Mob.-9335726363
    Note: Forwarded message attached

    – Original Message –

    From: “sandeep srivastava”deepansh2724@rediffmail.com
    To: siddharth.silawat@icicibank.com
    Subject: Urgent Reminder:Incident Reporting -Sandeep-Allahabad

    Dear sir,
    Kindly see to it urgently.
    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep Kumar Srivastava
    Emp Code-19659
    Mob:-9335726363

    Note: Forwarded message attached

    – Original Message –

    From: “sandeep srivastava”deepansh2724@rediffmail.com
    To: siddharth.silawat@icicibank.com
    Subject: Incident Reporting -Sandeep-Allahabad

    Dear sir,
    As per telephonic talks, I would like to inform you that i have proudly joined ICICI Bank as Assistant Manager in AM11 grade in C-Serv banking at Allahabad on 5th July 2010.I was assigned the role of a B.S.M. CASA at Tagore Town Branch at Allahabad.
    Inspite of this being a new sector and new environment for me,as it was my first exposure in banking industry, I was working with full devotion and determination which resulted in a good achievement of CASA numbers.I have sourced many Privilege A/C through Self Sourcing and cold calls as directed by the respected Branch Manager.I was also asked to prepare DSR’s on the same format as of JO’s which also i did without any arguement.
    Inspite of me being a new guy in the system,i faced many situations where instead of explaining the things i was abused by some seniors.
    In the month of september, the branch manager Mr Khaliq Hussain was on BLP training ,I devoted my full time in achieving my CASA targer and sourced 72 SA A/C(against MOP of 70) and 5 CA A/C(against MOP of 8).I also tried to find out the reasons and actions to increase these numbers.I often tried to do SFA’s and AOT’s entry to find out the reasons why one of my respectable team JO-Mr. Abhishek Tiwari tries to do my work,but everytime i tried to report it to seniors,they supported him.Instead of i being asked the performance of JO’s Mr. JO was giving my report and feedback when the branch manager was at BLP training.
    Now when Mr. JO thought that the matter will come in white about his individual performance and self sourcing,because he often tried to mix his performance with the branch which resulted in dual reporting of the same A/C,he made a plot to defame me and my respected Branch Manager also supported him.In the plot Mr.JO told me that he was in need of money and wants money.Looking at his earnest need i transferred 10000/-Rs to his A/C immediately because he was in such a need that he was even prepared to sell LI outside, and i was trying to read his mind so that our business suffers by no means.But instead i was treated to be a person who sells LI outside and on the words of JO I was treated no more than a dog.
    The branch manager forced me for resignation 5-6 times in last 2 days and also asked me to stay away from the branch and not to occupy the seat and the system, that is why i am mailing from cafe.
    He has also threatened me of termination.
    Dear sir, i am facing a lot of mental harrassment and i am not free at mind.I have my family liabilities also, so how can i resign.I have always tried to build a new career in Banking but i was not aware of this politics going on against me.
    Sir,i request you to save me and my career.
    I haven’t undergone any training but am trying to work with full devotion.
    Please get my problem resolved before i or my family members get into some kind of depression.
    Sir,please not let my career get spoiled and save me against such preplanned plots.

    Thanks & Regards
    Sandeep kumar Srivastava
    Emp Id-196592
    Mob.no-09335726363

  2. Pingback: Largest Private Bank in India! – ICICI « Business On Globe

  3. Pingback: bank Results Season (India Earnings Season) ICICI BANK RESULTS UPDATE « A blog of blogs

Leave a Reply

